Recognised off-shore programs

The CCEA is the entity responsible for accrediting chiropractic programs in the Australasia region. For the current accreditation details of CCEA accredited chiropractic programs please visit the accredited programs page. 

The CCEA also recognises the accreditation status granted to chiropractic programs by the following agencies which are members in good standing of the Councils on Chiropractic Education International (CCEI):

Up to and including 31 December 2017:

To find out if your chiropractic program's accreditation status has been recognised by the Council, please see below and check the respective Council’s website for accreditation dates. 

Note: it is important to remember that recognition of a program's accreditation status does not mean reciprocity for its graduates. Graduates of these programs who wish to practise in Australia should refer to Skills Assessment in the main menu above.


  • Hanseo University, Korea 
  • RMIT Japan (to end of 2012)
  • Tokyo College of Chiropractic 
  • International Medical University, Malaysia


  • Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College
  • University of Quebec at Trois Rivieres


  • Anglo-European College of Chiropractic
  • Barcelona College of Chiropractic
  • Durban University of Technology
  • Institut Franco-Europeen De Chiropratique
  • Syddansk Universitet Odense
  • University of Glamorgan
  • RCU Escorial Maria-Cristina
  • University of Johannesburg
  • McTimoney College of Chiropractic

United States of America (up to 31 December 2017)

  • Cleveland Chiropractic College
  • Cleveland Chiropractic College – Kansas City
  • Cleveland Chiropractic College – Los Angeles
  • Life University College of Chiropractic
  • Life Chiropractic College West
  • Logan College of Chiropractic
  • Los Angeles College of Chiropractic of The Southern California University of Health Sciences
  • The College of Professional Studies of The National University of Health Sciences
  • New York Chiropractic College
  • Northwestern College of Chiropractic of The Northwestern Health Sciences University
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic West
  • Parker College of Chiropractic
  • Sherman College of Straight Chiropractic
  • Texas Chiropractic College
  • University of Bridgeport College of Chiropractic
  • Western States Chiropractic College