

RMIT University undergraduate chiropractic program

CCEA has been informed by RMIT University that it has decided to discontinue its dedicated undergraduate program in chiropractic. The program will continue until all currently enrolled eligible students have had the opportunity to graduate. RMIT University is currently the only educational institution offering chiropractic studies in Victoria.

The program commenced in 1975 and was the world's first government-funded chiropractic program. Accreditation has been maintained since 1983, initially with the Australasian Council on Chiropractic Education (ACCE) and subsequently with the Council on Chiropractic Education Australasia (CCEA).

CCEA continues to ensure the quality of chiropractic education in Australasia and is concerned with the ongoing welfare of the students and staff of the RMIT University program. The board, committees, and staff of CCEA wish to express to the students, faculty, and staff members affected by this decision that CCEA recognises their concerns around the situation.

Dr Terry Crisp **Chairperson**

17 August 2023